Content

monday

It’s Monday morning.  Typically, like so many of us, I feel/think/say, “UGH! It’s MONDAY!”  But, not today. We are going through the book of Philippians right now at church, so we are also reading/studying that text for our morning family time.  Today we read:

I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am.  I know both how to have a little, and I know how to have a lot. In any and all circumstances I have learned the secret of being content—whether well fed or hungry, whether in abundance or in need.  I am able to do all things through Him who strengthens me. Phil 4:11-13

So yeah, it’s Monday.  Let the craziness of the weekdays of a busy family commence. But, it’s a Monday where I have a job and Kevin has a “job”/ministry position.  We’re not knocking the doors down of any new tax brackets, but the Lord is providing for us.  And I am thankful.  We can actually have and stick to a budget because there’s income coming in… ahhhhh.  Thankful.

We have had a little, and now we have a lot (by the world’s standards).   And I am content.  Content in my Jesus who is enough whether in abundance or in need.

Happy Monday!

PS – Of course, I still had my coffee… don’t play!! 🙂

moday-dontplay

Any thoughts??

