Coupon Craze

My cousin, Judy, 1st told me about Super-Couponing and I couldn’t wait to dig in…   However, I did wait.  Then, my friend, Tracy, started doing the COUPON thing… even teaching “HOW TO” classes… So, I bit.  Had a class.  Now I’m addicted.

I saved so much money on groceries today I was GIDDY!  So, I thought I’d share a little about how it’s done (at least for me)…

1st – I get the Sunday paper(s) and put the coupons in my BIG GREEN MONEY SAVING MACHINE (aka, organizer).

The coupon companies are SmartSource, RedPlum and Proctor and Gamble…  I put them in the BIG GREEN MONEY SAVING MACHINE by date and that’s that… I do not cut.

Then, I check out the BLOGS.   Pretty soon, my friend Tracy’s blog will be back up and running and she’ll have all the match-ups for our area, but until then, I am mainly visiting (subscribing to in Google Reader) Bargains to Bounty and Money Saving Mom.  They match coupons that you’ve been saving with current sales to help couponers SAVE BIG!

Next, I make my grocery lists (for different stores) according to the match-ups listed on the blogs, store my list and my coupons in that store’s mini-file until I’m ready to hit that store.

Finally – I keep the mini-file in the car, cuz you never know when you’re going to be near a store and have time to stop in there… so it’s always ready :).

I’ve gotten the best deals so far at Walgreens (especially with their Register Rewards), Meijer and Kroger (don’t forget to LOAD coupons on to your Kroger Card.  You can use a loaded coupon AND a manufacturers coupon!!).

It does take some time on the front end (reading the blogs, organizing your lists), but it is SO worth it!  I found that if I don’t really have time to read the match-ups when it comes in my Google Reader, I just *star* it and save it for later to read.

If you live in the Findlay area, and would like more information on attending a Coupon Class – send me an email (kgrub94@gmail.com) and I’ll get you connected with the Coupon Lady (aka Tracy).

2 thoughts on “Coupon Craze

  1. Pingback: Coupon Class Returns!! « The Grub Hub

Any thoughts??

