Keep ‘Em Spinnin’

Ay!  You know those seasons where everything is going on at once??  You know in your heart that it’s not going to last forever, but in the thick of it just feel overwhelmed?  Well, friends, that’s where I’m at… but, instead of whining and crying about it, I thought I’d write a little song :).  It’s to the tune of “My Favorite Things”  from The Sound of Music.

School days and work days and play days, all busy

Homework and housework and play with the doggies

Go to the ballgame to cheer on a win,

These are a few of the plates that I spin

 

Reffing the fights, I don’t want to hear it!

Trying to live in the fruit of the Spirit!

What to eat, what to wear, keep the house clean

These are a few of the plates that I spin!

 

When I’m tired, when I’m worn down

When I just want to sit.

I simply remember the plates that I spin

Then move to what’s next… oh ____! (Did I just say that?)

 

Doctors and dentists, sell for the fundraiser

Don’t know what’s next? Check my Google calendar

Try out for the play; try out for the team.

These are a few of the plates that I spin!

 

Buy the groceries! Keep the budget!

Make everyone feel loved.

Hang with the hubby to keep up the flame

At the end of the day… I’m done :).

Hope you got a chuckle out of my little overwhelmed-pity-me song, ha ha.  Feel free to add a verse or two below!!

PS – If you did 139in24… tomorrow’s the DAY!

Any thoughts??

