139…11/12

So, throughout this effort to memorize Psalm 139 in 24 days, I’ve been able to sit on a few of these verses and see them in a way I’ve never seen before.  Take verses 11-12 for example…

If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me,

and the light around me will become night.”

Even the darkness is not dark to You.

The night shines like the day;

darkness and light are alike to you.

Here’s what happens when we are entangled in sin, big or small… sin is sin.  We convince ourselves that no one will ever find us out, even God.  Whatever it is that we are entangled in, we believe the lie that Satan whispers, “Don’t worry. No one will ever know.  Just put on your smile, your light, outside these walls and we can continue, you and me, in this in secret dark place.”

Um.  No.  As much as we may try to let the darkness hide us, if you or I are truly believers in and followers of Christ, His light shines and will eventually shine on whatever is going on in our darkness.  “Even the darkness is not dark to You. The night shines like the day; darkness and light are alike to you.”

We won’t get away with it… so may I suggest to you and to me, that we choose to walk in the LIGHT that we are called to, and stop hiding in the illusion of pseudo-darkness.  His light will shine and be victorious whether we are willing or not…

Any thoughts??

