CDs or DIGITAL Media (ie. itunes/mp3)

When I buy music, I still buy CDs. I love the cases, the shiny, printed CDs, the lyrics inside the CD book – the security and stability of that blessed disk.

However – I’m feeling a little OUT-DATED!  Most people I know download what music they want.  I’m a relatively new itunes user (former MP3 lady), and am thinking I may start downloading.  Phew! There I said it!  Baby steps – but next CD I’m going to buy is going to be downloaded. Not ripped to my itunes library from the CD.  Actually downloaded.

I know. Welcome to the 21st Century.

How about you?  Do you download or are you still living in shiny CD land?

3 thoughts on “CDs or DIGITAL Media (ie. itunes/mp3)

  1. I want to be like you when I grow-up, “fearless techno girl!” I have some music on CDs, but mostly I listen to whatever the DJ on the raido dictates. I’ve nevr worked an PM3 player and don’t know the first thing about how to load (down or up) on an IPOD or MP3 … but I do plan “some day” give it a try 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts??

