I Forgot My Camera

And it was wonderful!  Last weekend, my Dad turned 70 on Memorial Day, May 31st.  Mom wanted to do something special, so she rented two cabins and a room at Pokagon State Park in Indiana.  My family, my sister and her family joined Mom and Dad for a fun day at the beach, cooking out, swimming, and playing.  It was a blast.

Not unfortunately, I forgot my camera…  I say that because I realized how often I’m trying to capture the moment instead of just living in and enjoying the moment. Ahhhhhhh.  Can you relate?

PS – I do need to post pix of my Dad, he’s the youngest 70 year old you’ll ever meet!

Any thoughts??

