Life Verse

“But by God’s grace I am what I am, and His grace toward me was not ineffective. However, I worked more than any of them, yet not I, but God’s grace that was with me.” 1 Cor. 15:10

That’s my life verse.

God gave it to me at a time of my life that I was finding out who I was in Christ, not who everyone thought I should be, or do, or act.

It’s a reminder that anything GOOD in me is from Christ and anything that He gives me the grace to do is effective – for Him.

And I’m just me. I am what I am. Thank God I have Him and His grace.

Do you have a ‘life verse’? What is it and why?

6 thoughts on “Life Verse

  1. Great verse! Love that one too! This is a "life-verse" God gave me in college…many years ago 🙂 1 Thess. 5:16-22Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus. Do not put out the Spirit's fire; do not treat prophecies with contempt. Test everything. Hold on to the good. Avoid every kind of evil.

    Like

Any thoughts??

