What Are We Doing?

NO!

DAD!

NO! NOT MY DAD!

NOOOOOOO!

“DAD, I HAVE SO MUCH TO TELL YOU!”

DADDY!

A week ago, I sat in an ER room waiting to be seen and those were the cries I heard in the hallway. With tears in my eyes, all I could do was pray.

Gut-wrenching. Sorrowful. Shock.

He was 41. He didn’t make it.

I have no idea of the spiritual condition of ‘Dad.’ I do know this though, we Christians sit around playing games while people are dying every day without Christ.

Satan wants us playing games.

How many people have I lead to the Lord in 2009? Outside of the church walls, not a one.

How many games have I played? I’m so sorry, Lord. I’ve allowed myself to get sucked into the games. Too many.

What now? I can’t change yesterday, but I’m standing here saying, “Lord, Here am I. Send Me. Redeem the time.”

What will this look like? I have no idea. I’m not going to make emotional promises I can’t keep. I will pray for opportunity. God will lead. I will follow.

Taking the words from Casting Crowns, this is my heart’s cry:

“Until the whole world hears, Lord, we are calling out
Lifting up Your name for all to hear the sound
Like voices in the wilderness we’re crying out
And as the day draws near, we’ll sing until the whole world hears!”

Lord, help us.
Any thoughts??

