What Are You Reading?

No, not a book review post, although I do have three (THREE?!?) coming up here in the next week or so… But, I thought I’d take a moment to see what people in blogland are reading…

My next three review books are:The Family God Uses by Tom & Kim Blackaby, A Passion for Purpose by Kimberly Sowell, Edna Ellison, Joy Brown, Tricia Scribner & Marie Alston, AND Redefining Beautiful by Jenna Lucado (with Max Lucado). I’ll save my thoughts on these books for their respective blog posts :). Stay tuned.

On the FICTION front, recently finished Shades of Blue by Karen Kingsbury. As you know, I’m a fan :D! I open the 1st pages of one of Karen’s books and am instantly transported as an eye-witness into the storyline. Reading “life-changing-fiction” by KK is relaxing to me, a way to breeze through a book, and yet while not a non-fiction, instructional book – always leaves me with something to think about. It’s not called “life-changing-fiction” for nothing! Cannot wait for Take Three and Take Four coming out in 2010 to close out those series. If you’ve never read a KK book, she has stand-alones as well as series. If you’re in for the long haul, start with the Redemption series. You won’t be disappointed.

Also recently finished and am re-reading with the hubs, Crazy Love by Francis Chan. This book has revolutionized, is revolutionizing my life. It will change how you look at God, and cause you to examine how your life looks and how your life should look as a believer and follower of Christ. It’s a major ‘put your money where your mouth is’ kind of book. MUST READ. I do not say that lightly.

Finally, I’m reading Mom, I Hate my Life by Sharon A. Hersh. Having an (um, two) emotional tween(s), a friend highly recommended it to me. I’ve just started it (as you can see I’ve had my nose in some other books lately), but I pray God will use this as a parenting tool in my life and that of my precious girlies!!

So, that’s what I’m reading. What have you been reading lately?

Any thoughts??

