You Say It’s Your Birthday?

It’s our birthday TOO!

Today LifePoint Findlay celebrated its FIRST BIRTHDAY! WOW! In some ways it feels like it’s been like a month. In other ways it feels like it’s been years! God sure has done some AmAzInG things this year!!

Our actual birthday is October 5th, so it makes me think of a year ago tonight… The night of October 4th, 2008.

I remember going to bed, praying… thinking… What is tomorrow going to be like? What if something goes wrong? What if no one comes? Oh my gosh, WHAT IF NO ONE SHOWS UP!?! I think I woke up 17 times that night… praying, wondering.

Well, despite SEVERAL issues we had on Saturday, October 4th, the launch of LifePoint went off fabulously. Who knew, that a year later, DOZENS have become children of GOD? Who knew that DOZENS of people that were far from God, are closer to God? Who knew that hundreds of people in the Findlay-Hancock County area would be blessed by the HAND of God because LifePoint has purposed to be a Dangerous Church and be IN the community?

Who knew how viciously we would face spiritual warfare? Who knew how glorious it is to become victorious over attacks? Who knew how HARD it would all be? Who knew how REWARDING it all is?

Who knew we would grow 158% in ONE YEAR? Who knew our LifeGroup participation would grow 400%? Who knew that people “have been looking for something like this” for DOZENS of years? Who knew we would have a PEEP DROP? Who knew we would baptize a dozen people in a Cow Trough?

I’ll tell you Who knew? The same Onewho started a good work in you (LifePoint) will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus” (Phil. 1:6). Steve Long encouraged us with these words from Philipians 1: “I give thanks to my God for every remembrance of you, always praying with joy for all of you in my every prayer, because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now. I am sure of this, that He who started a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. 7 It is right for me to think this way about all of you, because I have you in my heart, and you are all partners with me in grace…”

Worship our JESUS!!
Steve Long encouraging us in our partnership with NWOBA!
PK – Leadin’ and Preachin’!!

L-Peeps going to share a testimony of what LP has meant to them and their families…
My favorite part of the service!!Me enjoying some CAKE!!!!

Corn Dogs and French Fries – THANKS CINDY!!Oh, and did I tell you there was a proposal!! HOW SWEET!!

Any thoughts??

