Blog-Cation

Um, Hello? Here I am!! Over here :D. Well, apparently I’ve been on a little “blog-cation.” This wasn’t some planned, spiritual fast from social media… (I’ve still be on Facebook and Twitter) It just happened. Actually, I quit my job – so one would think I would have ALL THIS FREE TIME… (Quitting my job was one of the three FAITH RISKS that I mentioned before). Seeing as though I quit my job to be with my kiddos and be a better helpmate to my hubby – I have been doing just that – hangin’ with the kiddos and helpin’ out where I can for Kevin, at home and at church. To say God has blessed this decision is an understatement!! This has allowed us to move into a (little) slower pace, have some peace in our home and allow us to be still before our Father and get filled by Him. Not being so rushed has given us time to focus on our walks with the Lord, our marriage (yes, our marriage needs work… all marriages take work) and our kiddos. He’s doing a work here. It’s most evident in my husband. God is moving in His heart and his life, as the leader of our home and as the leader of the ministry God’s called him (us) to. He is filled with fresh fire and fervency. It’s almost a lil’ scary, but what God is doing in him carries over to the rest of us. It’s rockin’ my socks off!!

Here at home, I have to remind myself that I’m NOT on vacation those mornings that are spent reading books and snuggling before getting out of bed. I luv-a my job! Some have asked, “Can you afford to do it (quit my job)?” The answer is, at this point, we cannot afford NOT to, if ya’ get my drift. It was time. Things were gettin’ a lil’ ugly. Warning signals were blaring on all fronts. Anyways, with the approval from NAMB and what Kevin is able to get from the church – we will be fine.


God led us to this decision. He will take care of us.

I read this morning (as I trudge through Leviticus), “If you follow My statutes and faithfully observe My commands, I will give you rain at the right time, and the land will yield its produce and the trees of the field will bear their fruit. Your threshing will continue until grape harvest, and the grape harvest will continue until sowing time; you will have plenty of food to eat and live securely in your land. I will give peace…” Leviticus 26:3-6 I know much of Leviticus is OT law. However, when that ‘law’ is reiterated in the NT, it falls under our era of grace and rings true today… including this truth – When you follow God’s command and obey Him, He blesses your obedience. That is what we’re trying to do here, listen to God – obey Him – and trust Him with the results.

Spiritually, God is giving me time to absorb and apply the truths He’s teaching me, including:

  • *LOVING (Matt. 22:37-40)
  • *Responding in PRAYER and LOVE instead of criticism or frustration
  • *Learning how to better equip myself for the BATTLE. The battle is not going anywhere, so God is reiterating to me what is my responsibility in the battle and how to rise above in and rest in His victory. Satan is going to attack our marriage, our kids and our ministry. We can sit back and let him win, or we can fight. Fight for our marriage, fight for our kiddos and fight for our ministry.

So, there ya’ have it. The past 3 weeks or so… Looking forward, we’re heading in to starting school for the year, a lot going on at LifePoint and pressing on in these areas He’s working in. Below are some pix of the girls after their Girl Scouts “Justice” Day and Joey’s camping trip with Kevin. Talk to ya’ soon – I think ;D.





Any thoughts??

