Broken & Beautiful

Broken

Sin hurts. Devastates. Destroys. Misleads. Divides. Breaks. Hurts. Yesterday I was so broken up about SIN and its affects on people I love and some I don’t even know personally – I could’ve just stayed in bed, curled up in a ball and called it a day. I HATE sin! Enough already! Come back, Jesus! My heart was hurting. I couldn’t get my mind off a couple of situations. Made me sad. No, not judging… all it takes is one glance away from Jesus for the waves of sin to overtake any of us, including and especially me. And for those who don’t have a relationship with Jesus – well my heart hurts in a whole different way. Had to hang out extra with Jesus and let Him heal me of my ‘funk’. Perry Noble made a comment about sin that spoke volumes, “Things like this (SIN) should not cause us to force others away from the cross…but rather they should cause us to hold on to it tighter than we ever have!” We are nothing without Jesus – hold on tight to the cross, peeps!!!


Beautiful

The ‘beautiful’ is that we have a God that redeems, restores, and renews. A God that is waiting for you with arms wide open when you’re ready to come to Him (Luke 15:1-7) or come back to Him (Luke 15:11-32). A God who is quick to forgive when we confess and repent. A God who turns our ashes into beauty. A God who delivers. He won’t let us (believers) stay in our sin without being miserable – and for that He is to be praised!


How happy is the one whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered! How happy is the man the LORD does not charge with sin, and in whose spirit is no deceit!

When I kept silent, my bones became brittle from my groaning all day long. For day and night your had was heavy on me; my strength was drained as in the summers heat.


THEN, I acknowledged my sin to You and did not conceal my iniquity. I said, ‘I will confess my transgressions to the LORD,” and You took away the guilt of my sin.

Many pains come to the wicked, but the one who trusts in the LORD will have faithful love surrounding him.


Be glad in the LORD and rejoice, you righteous ones; shout for joy all you upright in heart.


Psalm 32

Any thoughts??

