Thoughtfulness


Last Monday I received what was probably one of the most thoughtful gifts I have ever been given. It’s a starfish necklace (pictured left). The idea behind this gift came from a blog I had written in February of this year. Recently, after much HARD (quick) prayer, we had to make a really difficult decision, but one that we knew was the right one… and throughout that short time, I spent some time wondering if the ache in my heart was because we weren’t doing the right thing, or because it was so hard. (It was the latter.) So, she surprised me with this necklace, because she thought I “needed it” that day. Sure enough, I did. God is so good! This necklace is a reminder of that precious starfish, and the many starfish in our future that God may bring to us and the work that is yet to be done one starfish at a time. (It matters to that one!) I haven’t taken it off yet… it’s been 6 days. Thanks friend!!

Any thoughts??

