Word of God Speaking

I love that the Word of God is alive and speaking (present active participle… meaning it’s happening right now!) If you open the Word, He speaks, He is speaking. I love it when on top of just speaking, He speaks EXACTLY what we need to hear at the moment we need to hear it!

When I felt like there were several steps forward, but the steps backwards were hard to swallow – He reminded me of His calling, “He will not forget your work and the love you showed for His name when you served the saints – and you will continue to serve them.” Heb. 6:10

When I felt like a situation was rocky, up in the air, uncertain, out of my control, He encouraged me to “hold on to the confession of our hope, without wavering, for He who promised is faithful! Heb. 10:23

When my strength was gone, He lifted me up… “Run with endurance the race that lies before us, keeping our eyes on Jesus, the SOURCE and perfecter of our faith… so that you won’t grow weary and lose heart” Heb. 12:1

When I was tired, spent, had nothing left, He reminded me what it was that I was working for and to “strengthen your tired hands and weakened knees, and make straight paths for your feet so that what is lame may not be dislocated, but HEALED instead. Heb. 12:12

When I needed a heart check, He convicted me to “pursue peace with everyone, and holiness – without it no one will see the Lord. See to it that no one falls short of the grace of God and that no root of bitterness springs up, causing trouble by it defiling many.” Heb. 12:14

How incredible is my God that when I begged for a WORD from Him, He gave me FIVE (and more)!!! His word encourages, strengthens, convicts and blesses! What a treasure!

The Word of God is living and effective and sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating as far as to divide soul, spirit, joints and marrow; it is a judge of the ideas and thoughts of the heart. Heb. 4:12

Any thoughts??

