It’s A Boy

Someone has been born… well born again that is!

Drumroll Please…..

Ladies and Gentlemen, there has been ONE more name written in the Lamb’s Book of LIFE!

That name would be….

JOEY GRUBINSKI!!!!!!

(Uh, maybe they put Joseph, or Joe, or Wubba… I dunno, but it’s sealed ’til the day of redemption!!!) Yes, my youngest child asked Jesus to forgive his sins and to save him on Monday afternoon. It was SO wierd (as was my two other children’s conversions…) We were in the car on the way to the park (we CANCELLED school), and I forget how it came up, but dying was on the conversation agenda. My girls have been SO worried about their lil’ bro’s salvation… When they asked him where he will go when he dies, he confidently answered, “I will go to hell, because I am not saved.” D2 tells him, “Joey, if you know that, why don’t you get saved?” It was like the lightbulb went off, and his response wasn’t to her, it was to God. He bowed his head and prayed aloud with NO prompting from any of us. Kevin and I were looking at each other in the front seats, just ba-daffled at WHAT was going on in the back seat. So, I turned around and said, “Joey, did you really mean that?” He confidently said, “YES! Mom, I am saved now! I will go to heaven when I die!” Praise to the LORD GOD of Heaven and Earth!

Any thoughts??

