He Already Knows

I’m gonna take a day break from the very long on-going testimony today. First of all, let me say that I am enjoying this evening with the blinds WIDE open letting the sunlight in still at 7:00 p.m.! YEA! I love DST!

Last night, I couldn’t sleep. You would’ve thought I had a double shot Venti Nonfat Carmel Macchiato from Starbucks (or better yet, a Coffee Amici Nonfat White Chocolate Carmel Amici) an hour before bedtime… I’m very blessed in that normally when my head hits the pillow, I venture off to “slumberland” almost instantly, but not last night. I always know when I can’t sleep that God wants to speak to me, so down I go to my Green Chair. (It’s my Holy of Holies). So, I’m reading John’s account of the feeding of the 5000. When they noticed the huge crowd, Jesus asked Phillip, “Where will we buy bread so these people can eat?” Why did He ask this question? “He asked this to test him, for He Himself knew what He was going to do.” John 6:5-6. He already knew that He was going to perform a miracle and feed these 5000+ people with a little offering from an every-day-Joe, five loaves and two fish. This provided GREAT comfort to me with all the uncertainty in our near future, especially in the area of finances (for us and for the new church!) My question, “What EVER will we DO?” sounds kind of like His question to Phillip, but the difference is He already knew what He was going to do. Even though I have no earthly idea, He already knows what He is going to do for the Grubinskis and He already knows what He is going to do for LifePoint Church! The necessary Pre-Launch expenses are in His control, and the financial well-being of the Grubbies is also. Doesn’t God just ROCK???

Any thoughts??

